The KUCSC is King's University College's official Students' council. We are comprised of over 70 various members ranging from faculty representatives, media commissioners, and event staff coordinator. At the KUCSC, there really is a role for everyone. We are an organization that advocates for the students, organizes programming, and ensures the voices of the students are represented.
 
The KUCSC oversees various elements of student life, including but not limited to: over 20 unique King's clubs, orientation week, King's Ball, Fall Carnival, Grad Ball, the Speaker Series, KUCSC innovators Award, and everything in between.
We, the Students’ Council, strive to enhance the university experience for all students at King’s University College. We provide opportunities for growth and development outside the classroom in the King’s, Western, and London communities.
Have any questions about what we do, email our Chief Communications Officer at communications@kucsc.com for more information. 

Executive Assistant to the President, Bridget F Ofosu: assistant.president@kucsc.com

Associate Chief Communications Officer, Hannah Smith associate.communications@kucsc.com

Associate Vice President Student Events, Lucas Kettle:  associate.events@kucsc.com

Associate Vice President Student Affairs, Sofiat Ajibowu: associate.studentaffairs@kucsc.com

Speaker, Rishita Shuklaspeaker@kucsc.com

Associate Governance, Sam Maclean: governance@kucsc.com

USC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the University Students’ Council (USC) and liaise between the KUCSC and the USC.

Laura Barroso 

Ronit Teckchandani

 

usc.reps@kucsc.com

 

KCC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the King’s College Council (KCC) and liase between the KUCSC and the KCC.

 

VACANT

kcc.reps@kucsc.com  

Faculty Representatives

Represent King’s students within their respective faculty and liase between their department and the KUCSC.

 

BMOS: Stephanie Figueiredo

bmos.rep@kucsc.com  

Childhood and Social Institutions (CSI): Kayla Getty 

csi.rep@kucsc.com  

Disability Studies:  Eesha Sarfraz

disabilitystudies.rep@kucsc.com  

Economics: Thi Tuyet Ngi (Amanda) Nguyen 

economics.rep@kucsc.com  

English: VACANT 

english.rep@kucsc.com  

French: VACANT 

french.rep@kucsc.com  

History: VACANT 

history.rep@kucsc.com  

Philosophy: VACANT 

philosophy.rep@kucsc.com  

Political Science: Molly Brennan - Purtill 

polisci.rep@kucsc.com  

Psychology: Sara Al - Saoud 

psychology.rep@kucsc.com  

Religious Studies: Madeline Bickley 

religious.studies@kucsc.com  

Seminary: VACANT 

seminary.rep@kucsc.com  

Social Justice & Peace Studies (SJPS): Carla Dew 

sjp.rep@kucsc.com  

Social Work: VACANT 

social.work@kucsc.com  

Thanatology: Kay Zhan 

thanatology.rep@kucsc.com  

Sociology:  VACANT 

sociology.rep@kucsc.com  

Other Representatives

Constituency representatives on the KUCSC.

 

Accessibilities: VACANT 

accessibilities.rep@kucsc.com  

Indigenous Students: VACANT

indigenous.students@kucsc.com  

International Students:  VACANT

international.rep@kucsc.com  

Mature Students: John Mcinnis

mature.students@kucsc.com  

Second Year Representatives: Fiona Bousada

secondyear.rep@kucsc.com  

Residence: VACANT

residence.rep@kucsc.com  

Graduating Class Rep: VACANT 

gradclass.rep@kucsc.com  

If you are interested in filling a vacant position please email associate.governance@kucsc.com

 

Diversity/Inclusion Commissioners:

Simran Sidhu 

Zaahy Ali

diversity.awareness@kucsc.com

 
 

Environmental Commissioners:

Emily Rusin 

environment@kucsc.com  
 

Student Outreach Commissioners:

Zain Ghonaim 

Alison Burns 

Taylor Willemsvandyk

student.outreach@kucsc.com  
 

Volunteer Commissioners:

Vacant

volunteer@kucsc.com  
 

Wellness Commissioner:  

Charlotte Flaherty 

wellness@kucsc.com

Athletics Commissioners:

Ryan Vanderwerf

athletics@kucsc.com  

Charity Commissioners

Ciara Robinson 

Aizlyn Donkervoort 

charity@kucsc.com  

Clubs Coordinator

Luke Gallat

clubs@kucsc.com  

Events Staff Coordinator

Emma Brown 

eventstaff@kucsc.com  

Grad Ball Commissioner:   

Vacant 

grad.ball@kucsc.com  

Head Soph:  

Sam Maclean

headsoph@kucsc.com  

King's Ball Commissioners:

Catherine Masutti

Brianna Hakker

kingsball@kucsc.com  

Music Events Commissioner:

VACANT

musicevents@kucsc.com  

Off-Campus Commissioners:

Alexa Van Cuylenborg 

Krish Kapoor 

First Year Off - Campus Commissioners:

Catherine Masutti 

Brianna Hakkers 

oc.dons@kucsc.com

 

 

ocrep@kucsc.com

 

 

 

 

 

Relay for Life Commissioners:

Miranda Currie 

Maili Walker 

relayforlife@kucsc.com  

Graphic Designers:

Mai Hourani 

Two positions are VACANT

graphic.design@kucsc.com  

Media Commissioners:

Three positions are VACANT 

media@kucsc.com  

Promo Team Commissioners
Annie Gasca

promo.team@kucsc.com  

Athletics Facilities Coordinator: William Evans

athleticsfacilities@kucsc.com  

Treasurer: Rawan El Hadary 

treasurer@kucsc.com  
 

Deputy Speaker: Chisom Naomi Okorie 

deputy.speaker@kucsc.com