The KUCSC Executive consists of five members who develop initiatives to enhance your student experience inside and outside of the classroom. To make an appointment, please feel free to connect with us through our KUCSC emails. We will be in the KUCSC office during these hours. Please feel free to stop by during our office hours. 

President, Violette Khammad:

Mondays - 2:30-4:30 PM
Tuesdays - 11:30-3:30 PM
Wednesdays - 2:30-4:30 PM
Thursdays - 11:30 AM-1:30 PM

Vice President Student Affairs, Olivia Smith-Rodrigues:

Mondays - 2:30-5:00 PM
Tuesdays - 2:30-4:30 PM
Wednesdays - 3:00-7:00 PM
Thursdays - 1:00 2:30 PM

Vice President Student Events, Kristen Kovacs:

Mondays - 9:30 AM-12:30 PM
Tuesdays - 3:30-6:30 PM
Wednesdays - 12:30-2:30 PM
Thursdays - 10:30 AM-12:30 PM

Chief Financial Officer, David

Mondays - 12:00-3:00 PM
Tuesdays - 12:00-2:00 PM
Wednesdays - 12:00-3:00 PM
Thursdays - 12:00-2:00 PM

Chief Communications Officer, Madelaine

Mondays - 9:00-10:30 AM; 3:30-5:30 PM
Tuesdays - 9am-11:30 AM; 1:30-3:30 PM
Thursdays - 10:30 AM-12:30 PM

“Being the General Manager for the Students’ Council is the best job at King’s! I am in the Students’ Council Office fulltime working to support a group of creative, intelligent and dedicated students who strive tirelessly to enhance the student experience at King’s. Every day is a new adventure and I am looking forward to the year ahead.”


Phone: 519-433-3491 extension 4069 


Executive Assistant to the President, Hadia Fiaz :

Associate Chief Communications Officer, Aidan Rempel  :

Associate Vice President Student Events, Emily Skinner :

Associate Vice President Student Affairs, Sarah Van Eerdewijk  :

Speaker,  Sophie McDonell:

Associate Governance, Paul Raddochia





USC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the University Students’ Council (USC) and liaise between the KUCSC and the USC.


Hadia Fiaz
Hasan Mahfoud
Muhammad Syed
Alessia Zonta  

KCC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the King’s College Council (KCC) and liase between the KUCSC and the KCC.


Esther Chew
Abdul-Aziz Sardar
Russell Spylo  

Faculty Representatives

Represent King’s students within their respective faculty and liase between their department and the KUCSC.


BMOS: Brandon Consorti  

Childhood and Social Institutions (CSI): Katelyn Browning  

Disability Studies: Melissa Kennes  

Economics: Daniel Khayat  

English: Sarah Menzies  

French: Melissa Janozeski  

History Leo Kniivila  

Philosophy: Vacant  

Political Science Allison Renae Pennington  

Psychology Alexandra Bolton  

Religious Studies: Taylor Mitchell  

Seminary: Steven Gaudet  

Social Justice & Peace Studies (SJPS): Jillian Bjelan  

Social Work: Rebecca Peter  

Thanatology: Meghan Grimes  

Sociology: Selena Zabian  



Other Representatives

Constituency representatives on the KUCSC.


Accessibilities: Chloee Godin-Jacques  

Indigenous Students: Mary Capton  

International Students Arushi Ghosh  

Mature Students Mona Balche  

Second Year Representatives:

Julia Soetemans

Mathieu Larocque-Jarvis  

First year Residence: Nistha Chakraborty  

Graduating Class Rep: Melissa McManus  

If you are interested in filling a vacant position please email


Commissioners and Coordinators


Deputy SpeakerDevishri Bhatnagar  

Athletics Facilities Coordinator Jamal Hijazi  

Athletics Commissioner

Breanna Power

Gabrielle MacDonald  

Charity Commissioners

Jerilyn Debus

Shanelle Oseni  

Clubs Commissioners:


Nirali Vithlani  

Diversity/Inclusion Commissioners:

Emaan Ali

Yasmin Ahmed


Environmental Commissioners:

Justin Matthews

Fiacre Batera  

Events Staff Coordinator: Danielle McLennan  

Graphic Designers:

Aleks Sloneiwski

Mollie Heaney  
  Grad Ball Commissioner  Lisa Shales  

Head Soph Katherine Hastings  

King's Ball Commissioners:

Karissa Butt

Nicole Foster  

Media Commissioners:

Maddy Hendrikson

Christopher Plimmer

Mason Hope

Chris Anthony  

Music Events Commissioner: Julia Chiasson  

Off-Campus Commissioners:

Alexis Cruz

Kamol Saidjamol  

Promo Team Commissioners:

Kinsey Greenfield

Marielle Santos  

Relay for Life Commissioners:

Rachel Bell

Ashley Cahlahan  

Speaker: Sophie McDonnell  

Special Events Commissioners:

Shey Antille

Jessica Afara  

Student Outreach Commissioners:

Hayley McCann

Kirsten Anderson

Brianne Little

Zainab Alijaishi  

Treasurer: Akshat Kajla  

Volunteer Commissioners:

Elizabeth Kozak

Sara Hanna  
  Wellness Commissioner Elise Geshiere