Council

Please submit a completed nomination form, a resume, and a cover letter to Maryam Khan at communications@kucsc.com by Sunday, April 9th 5:00pm. The KUCSC recognizes that the volunteer involvement of Commissioners and Coordinators is fundamental to the proper and effective functioning of the KUCSC. We are looking for a diverse group of students to fill our variety of positions open.

  • Click here to download the Commissioner and Coordinator Nomination Form. 
  • Visit our Resources page to review KUCSC by-laws.
  • Click here to view the Commissioners and Coordinators Terms of Reference.

Available Positions: 

- Deputy-Speaker (1)
- Student Outreach Commissioner (5)
- Volunteer Commissioner (2)
- Environmental Commissioner (2)
- Diversity and Inclusion Commissioner (2)
- Wellness Commissioner (1)
- Clubs Commissioner (2)
- Relay for Life Commissioner (2)
- Event Staff Coordinator (1)
- Off-Campus Commissioner (2)
- Music Events Commissioner (1)
- Charity Commissioner (2)
- King's Ball Commissioner (2)
- Grad Ball Commissioner (1)
- Special Events Commissioner (2)
- Promotional Team Commissioner (2)
- Graphic Design Commissioner (2)
- Media Commissioner (4)
- Athletic Facilities Coordinator (1)
- Athletics Commissioner (2)
- Treasurer (1)

If you have any questions please contact Maryam Khan, at communications@kucsc.com or drop by the KUCSC office in King Centre (SLC) 208 between 9:00 AM and 4:30 PM.

 


Back row (left to right): Nate Little, Leo LaBine, Sam Boer
Front row (left to right): Violette Khammad, Maryam Khan


The KUCSC Executive consists of five members who develop initiatives to enhance your student experience inside and outside of the classroom. Office Hours are listed below but are subject to change. To make an appointment, please feel free to connect with us through our KUCSC emails.


President, Nate Little: president@kucsc.com

  • Tuesdays: 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Fridays: 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Vice President Student Affairs, Violette Khammad: student.affairs@kucsc.com

  • Tuesdays: 1:30 PM to 4:30 PM
  • Wednesdays: 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM
  • Thursdays: 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Vice President Student Events, Sam Boer: events@kucsc.com

  • Mondays: 12:00 PM to 3:30 PM
  • Tuesdays: 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Wednesdays: 2:30 PM to 4:30 PM
  • Thursdays: 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM

Chief Financial Officer, Leo LaBinefinance@kucsc.com

  • Mondays: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Tuesdays: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM & 12:30 PM to 1:30 PM
  • Thursdays: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Fridays: 10:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Chief Communications Officer, Maryam Khancommunications@kucsc.com

  • Wednesdays: 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Thursdays: 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Fridays: 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM

 

 

“Being the General Manager for the Students’ Council is the best job at King’s! I am in the Students’ Council Office fulltime working to support a group of creative, intelligent and dedicated students who strive tirelessly to enhance the student experience at King’s. Every day is a new adventure and I am looking forward to the year ahead.”


Office Hours: Weekdays from 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Email: general.manager@kucsc.com

Phone: 519-433-3491 extension 4069

The Governance Officer position was created in 2014 to ensure that the bylaws, policies and procedures of the KUCSC are relevant and up-to-date. The Governance Officer is a general policy and governance resource to all of Students’ Council and to the Executive Team. The Governance Officer is Jacob Reddam. He may be reached by email or in person in the KUCSC Office during his office hours.

Email: governance@kucsc.com

Office Hours:

  • Mondays from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Tuesdays from 3:00 PM to 5:00 PM 
  • Fridays from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
 

USC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the University Students’ Council (USC) and liaise between the KUCSC and the USC.

 
 

Devishri Bhatnagar

Hadia Fiaz

Mark D'Souza

Muhammed Syed

Olivia Smith Rodrigues

usc.reps@kucsc.com  
 

KCC Representatives

Act as the voice of the King’s student body on the King’s College Council (KCC) and liase between the KUCSC and the KCC.

 
 

Abdul-Aziz Sardar

Ben Drummond

Cameran Sleewa

kcc.reps@kucsc.com  
 

Faculty Representatives

Represent King’s students within their respective faculty and liase between their department and the KUCSC.

 
 

BMOS: Simran Sandhu

bmos.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Childhood and Social Institutions (CSI): Rebeca Sousa

csi.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Disability Studies: Nicole Borges

disabilitystudies.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Economics: Anna Feng

economics.rep@kucsc.com  
 

English: Nigel Finch

english.rep@kucsc.com  
 

French: Synclaire Corner

french.rep@kucsc.com  
 

History: Vacant

history.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Philosophy: Chad Regnier

philosophy.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Political Science: Katerina Graham

polisci.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Psychology: Jasmine Colebrooke

psychology.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Religious Studies: Madelaine Uliana

religious.studies@kucsc.com  
 

Seminary: Steven Gaudet

seminary.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Social Justice & Peace Studies (SJPS): Anna Badillo

sjp.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Social Work: Lisa Pierce

social.work@kucsc.com  
 

Thanatology: Meghan Grimes

thanatology.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Sociology: Patricia Geca

sociology.rep@kucsc.com  
 

First Year Representatives

Act as the voice of King’s first year students on the KUCSC, USC and First Year Student Caucus.

 
 

First Year Residence Rep: Esther Chew

residence.rep@kucsc.com  
 

First Year Off-Campus Reps:

Mathieu Laroque-Jarvis

Russell Spylo

oc.reps@kucsc.com  
 

Other Representatives

Constituency representatives on the KUCSC.

 
 

Accessibilities: Chloee Godin-Jacques

accessibilities.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Indigenous Students: Alana Pawley

indigenous.students@kucsc.com  
 

Graduating Class: Shannon Rose Dinh

gradclass@kucsc.com  
 

International Students: Agraj Rathi

international.rep@kucsc.com  
 

Mature Students: David LaVoie

mature.students@kucsc.com  
 

Second Year Representatives:

Kylie Castle

Matthew Makaran

secondyear.rep@kucsc.com  

If you are interested in filling a vacant position please email governance@kucsc.com

 

Commissioners and Coordinators

 
 

Advertising Commissioners:

Garret McLaren

Graham Cartwright

Mazen Ale

advertising@kucsc.com  
 

Associate Governance (previously Deputy Speaker):

Domonic McDonald

associate.governance@kucsc.com  
 

Athletics Facilities Coordinator: David Llewellyn

athleticsfacilities@kucsc.com  
 

Athletics Commissioner: Aislinn DeRoches

athletics@kucsc.com  
 

Charity Commissioners

Jerilyn Debus

Shanelle Oseni

charity@kucsc.com  
 

Clubs Commissioners:

Rebeca Shiferaw

Ryan Li

clubs@kucsc.com  
 

Clubs Finance Commissioner: Laura Watson

clubsfinance@kucsc.com  
 

Concert Commissioner: Mike Wright

concert@kucsc.com  
 

Dry Events Commissioners:

Hannah Zubot

Kashifa Aslam

dry.events@kucsc.com  
 

Environmental Commissioners:

Nicole Karsch

Darren Tyrrell

environment@kucsc.com  
 

Events Staff Coordinator: Cayla Ryan

eventstaff@kucsc.com  
 

Events-at-Large Commissioner: Emily Skinner

eventsatlarge@kucsc.com  
 

Games Room Commissioner: Bill Vezina

gamesroom@kucsc.com  
 

Head Soph: Sarah Oswald

headsoph@kucsc.com  
 

International Outreach Commissioners:

Akshat Kajla

Nikita Bisht

international.outreach@kucsc.com  
 

King's Ball Commissioners:

Eryn Bellot

John Canas

kingsball@kucsc.com  
 

Media Commissioners:

Aidan Rempel

Christopher Plimmer

media@kucsc.com  
 

Off-Campus Commissioners:

Christopher Fernandes 

Sarah Crittenden

oc.dons@kucsc.com  
 

Promo Team Commissioners:

Cristina Bacara

Mariam “Mimi” Otobo

promo.team@kucsc.com  
 

Relay for Life Commissioners:

Rachel Bell

Sheyanne Antille

relayforlife@kucsc.com  
 

Speaker: Sophie McDonnell

speaker@kucsc.com  
 

Special Events Commissioners:

Sarah Morrow

Lisa Shales

special.events@kucsc.com  
 

Student Outreach Commissioners:

Zirda Kiki (Coordinator)

Alexis Cruz

Emaan Ali

Laura Ries

Sarah Van Eerdewijk

Skye Camara

student.outreach@kucsc.com  
 

Treasurer: Christian Hillen

treasurer@kucsc.com  
 

Volunteer Commissioners:

Julia Thompson

Kayley MacGregor

volunteer@kucsc.com  
 

Website Commissioner: Maddie Coelho

website@kucsc.com  

“Connecting King’s and the off-campus community.”

Welcome all off-campus (OC) students to King’s – we, the KUCSC Off-Campus Don Team, are so excited to meet you! As OC Dons, we are responsible for connecting off-campus students and the King’s community. We also encourage King’s students to engage with their community by hosting fun events centered on inclusion and safety. We want our incoming off-campus students to know that being connected in King’s does not require you to live on campus: There are lots of ways to be engaged, and we are here to help all of you feel more comfortable so that you can get involved in the King’s community.

In August, we will hold the off-campus BBQ. This is a great, laid-back opportunity for you to come out and meet your future classmates! If you are unable to make it to our BBQ, not to worry! We will hold many other fun events throughout the year, like our annual trip to Canada’s Wonderland during the Hallowe’en Haunt, and our yearly Raptors Game excursion.  These are only a couple of our exciting events planned for your 2016/2017 school year.

If you would like more information, or if you have any questions, please feel free to email Co-Commissioners, Chris Fernandes and Sarah Crittenden, at oc.dons@kucsc.com. To learn more about the members of this year's team check us out on Facebook!

We look forward to meeting you starting in August and September! Just remember, university is a time to explore yourself and your community—try your best to take advantage of every opportunity!

“Creating awareness for events, activities and services.”

University is a time to explore and pursue opportunities. The Promo Team guarantees that every student at King’s knows what is going on with KUCSC events. We promote events put on by the KUCSC and its ratified clubs; services provided at King’s and Western; and a variety of activities throughout London. 

The Promo Team consists of King’s students who want to make a difference and showcase all the great things happening within the KUCSC and Western community. Our team is made up of members with strong people skills who would gladly approach strangers to start up a conversation: We’re the ones knocking on residence doors, creating flash mobs, selling tickets, and spreading the word!

The Promo Team is an amazing way to get involved in the King’s community and with the KUCSC. You’ll meet fantastic individuals and maybe even spark a life-long friendship or two! The Promo Team needs YOU in order to make this year as exciting as possible. If this sounds like an interesting opportunity for you or someone you know then keep an eye open for us during Clubs Week in September.

For more information about how to join, or if you need a campus event promoted, please feel free to contact the Promo Team Commissioners Cristina Bacara and Mariam Otobo, at promo.team@kucsc.com.